Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Krista Tobin

Krista Tobin

May 13, 2024

2  out of  5 rating by Krista Tobin
"I’ve used Jim Fox State Farm for years and have always liked them. I recently asked for their assistance with getting a camper insured and I understand it was last minute but they didn’t even try to help us- said their office was too busy that day. We ended up going to a different State Farm in Galion Ohio where we were purchasing the camper and they helped us right away and made the process very smooth. I was very disappointed they couldn’t help us since we’ve been customers for years and have always paid our bills. I did give them the benefit of the doubt though because what I had asked of them was a very urgent last minute thing and I can be objective and see that. I hadn’t dropped them until just recently I called their office to ask about my home owners policy going up in price and wanted to discuss this and review all of our other policies including 2 vehicles, a boat and a camper. I was told someone would reach out to me the day I called. I never got a call. I followed up the following week and they acted like it was unheard of. I asked to speak with someone to review my policies and again I was told they’d call me back right away. No one called. After all of this happening I decided to call and switch to another State Farm Insurance agent because it wasn’t worth the battle. I felt I wasn’t asking for much- just wanted to review our policies and see if there was any room for changes/lowering our bill. I will say Sandy in the office is very helpful but the other people do not keep their word and their customer service is lacking. I would advise going to another agent or insurance company after this experience."
Profile photo of Deb Sheridan

Deb Sheridan

September 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deb Sheridan
"Great service …with caring experts in the multiple lines of insurance."
Profile photo of Michael Bell

Michael Bell

July 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Bell
"Top notch service"
Profile photo of Bill LeVan

Bill LeVan

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill LeVan
"Really friendly and helpful staff."
Profile photo of Ashley Curry

Ashley Curry

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Curry
"Friendly and helpful! Our new agent, Sandy, was patient, thorough, and a delight to work with. She saved us $1200 a year, with more coverage! I'm very happy with my experience!"
Profile photo of Israel Fox

Israel Fox

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Israel Fox
"I have been calling every year to see if I qualify for my home to be insured again and this year the agent called me to let me know I qualified. She saved me $700 a year on insurance. Great people at this office. Very satisfied customer"
Profile photo of Heath Neldon

Heath Neldon

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Heath Neldon
"Great professional staff. Made switching simple and was able to save money."
Profile photo of Penny Hollett

Penny Hollett

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Penny Hollett
"Excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Amber Hockman

Amber Hockman

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Hockman
"We’ve had our insurance with Jim Fox for over 5 years. We’ve not had any issues and had excellent service when we had an auto claim!"
Profile photo of Dawn Breagel

Dawn Breagel

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Breagel
"Outstanding & professional service!"
Profile photo of Cody Reedy

Cody Reedy

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cody Reedy
"Excellent service"
Profile photo of Amalie Thornton

Amalie Thornton

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Amalie Thornton
"Jim and his staff are amazing! Anybody that is looking for a good hometown office, I would highly suggest calling or stopping into Jim's office.They are knowledgeable and easy to talk to and work with. The staff always goes the extra mile to make things easier. :) you all are the best!"
Profile photo of Melissa Ackison

Melissa Ackison

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Ackison
"I have been with State Farm insurance since I was sixteen years old I have transitioned through several agents over the years due to agents retiring and such and being with Jim Fox State Farm over the last several years has been a pleasant experience. All of the ladies that work there are extremely nice and and very knowledgeable. They have kept up with my insurance needs and often check in to see if there is anything they can assist with regarding my insurance plans. I highly recommend Jim Fox State Insurance."
Profile photo of J Newman

J Newman

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by J Newman
"Knowledgeable Personell and friendly atmosphere. Answered all of my questions definitively. Overall experience was great."
Profile photo of Pauline Cappel

Pauline Cappel

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Pauline Cappel
"Great business! Love that they’re local, Caitlyn was easy to work with too!"
Profile photo of xPojo

xPojo

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by xPojo
"Reached out for information regarding home owners insurance and ended up switching to them for car insurance as well. Phone call was very straight forward and they are very informative with how they’re working your policy. Saved me a ton by switching over to them. 10/10."
Profile photo of Phil Batz

Phil Batz

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Phil Batz
"Ginger and the team are like family, I've been with them for 30 years! I'm staying with them forever!"
Profile photo of Brad

Brad

September 10, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Brad
"Good people to work with at this office and they follow up when asked."
Profile photo of Jeremy Severance

Jeremy Severance

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Severance
"Seamless process to switch insurance. Saved money with better coverage. Great communication and professional staff who are always willing to answer questions."
Profile photo of Martin Elder

Martin Elder

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Elder
"The staff at Jim Fox State Farm has always been friendly and professional. Been a customer with them for over 20 years. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Rosa Retzer

Rosa Retzer

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rosa Retzer
"I was paying way too much at another insurance company for less quality and benefits. Whitley helped tremendously and saved me so much money and the customer service has always been amazing and quick!"
Profile photo of Evan Pietrus

Evan Pietrus

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Pietrus
"Settled a claim so fast"
Profile photo of karen rogers

karen rogers

March 25, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by karen rogers
"Customer service is awesome! They are,always trying to help me with reminders and competitive rates. Would highly recommend this agent and it's staff. Been with State Farm for 49 yrs."
Profile photo of Dawn Bininger (Dawnie72)

Dawn Bininger (Dawnie72)

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Bininger (Dawnie72)
"I have been a customer for a very long time. Long after I left the area I still stayed. I stay for the customer service. Sure. I could get cheaper insurance online with the big guys. But when I call in every one there is so friendly. They ask after my family who are still in the area. Sandy is an absolute delight & I am sad when she doesn't handle my call. They carry my car, my home and my business insurance. I won't go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Jerry Vance

Jerry Vance

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Vance
"Friendly staff got my insurance started fast"